Member Login Page
Cardiothoracic Surgery Course

WORLD-CLASS 
CARDIOTHORACIC SURGERY COURSE

NEXT EVENT
NEXT  EVENT
06-09 MAY 2021
0
DAYS
0
HOURS
0
MINUTES
0
SECONDS
VENUE
Course delegates video testimonials from all over the world.
Watch Now
Delivered By Dedicated Consultant Cardiotharacic Surgeons Faculty
View Video Introductions
Comprehensive Web App With Course Videos And Quizzes
View Web App Features
Suitable For Cardiac And Thoracic Surgeons Exams And Revalidations.
Watch Video Testimonials
Ideal For Nurses, Perfusionists, And Other Healthcare Professionals.
View Special Registration Fees
Guest Speakers Include Pioneering Cardiothoracic Surgeons.
View Speaker Profiles
Award Winning Venue Feature Auditorium- Meals Inclusive In Fee.
See Venue Page + Gallery
Sponsorship Opportunities - Exhibition Space And More.
See Venue Page + Gallery
Register Today And Save - Web App Access Free For 4 Day Delegates.
View Event Registration Pricing
Down Arrow Icon - London Core Review Cardiothoracic Surgery Course
Join Us For Our 2021 Event !
Site updates in progress for 2021 registration - work should be completed in 48 hours.
2021 EVENT SCHEDULE PAGE

IMPORTANT

COVID-19 UPDATE

Our 2020 event (07-10 may 2020) Has been cancelled due to the highly serious nature of COVID-19. Below are the steps we have taken:
  1. Existing course delegates for 2020 event will all be emailed on 21st March 2020 with options for either peace-of-mind refund or registration fee kept for our confirmed 2021event (06-09 May 2021). Follow up will be done with each delegate individually for complete satisfaction.
  2. Our website has been updated with 2021 course event information to reflect this. We have been working hard with the Royal College Of Physicians to ensure a smooth transition for our new dates.
  3. All course delegates, regardless of whether they are four-day registrants, or single-day registrants will be furnished complimentary 1 year web app access so everyone can benefit from our past course videos as a gesture of goodwill from the faculty. We are in the process of finalising the login credentials for everyone.
  4. Delegates who agree to have their registration fees kept by us for our 2021 course will get their subscription upgraded to TWO years. This will provide coverage for lectures from forthcoming 2021 event.
  5. Our COVID-19 update email has been despatched to all our 2020 course delegates now. If you have not received yours, please check your junk mail folder and/or use the contact form below for a follow-up.
  6. If you have paid the registration fees on behalf of a course delegate, please email us for a followup on the next steps available.
  7. We are deeply apologetic that we cannot have our 2020 event owing to the critical safety/government regulations coming into place globally. We will endeavour to make our 2021 event our best yet and hope to see our course delegates from 2020 there.
  8. We would like to thank everyone who has been in touch with us and extremely supportive of our situation.
COVID-19
OUR GUIDELINES
COVID-19
GOVERNMENT GUIDELINE

Who is our Cardiothoracic Surgery Course Suitable For?

Our four day intensive London Core Review cardiothoracic surgery course is suitable for a wide range of professionals who want up to date material delivered by an experienced faculty of consultant surgeons.

Candidates Preparing For Cardiac And Thoracic Exams

  • FRCS (C-Th) examinations in Cardiothoracic Surgery.
  • Section I & II of the intercollegiate specialty exam in Cardiothoracic Surgery.
  • Cardiothoracic surgery board exams in the USA.
  • European Board Of Thoracic And Cardiovascular Surgeons (EBTCS) exams.
    VIEW EVENT SCHEDULE

    Cardiothoracic Surgeons Requiring CME/CPD Credits

    • Accredited course by the Society For Cardiothoracic Surgery in Great Britain and Ireland.
    • 4-day course attendees receive 34 hours CPD credit.
    • Single day attendees receive 9 hours CPD credit.
    • Course delegates receive certificates after completing mandatory feedback survey (see registration page).
      VISIT SCTS WEBSITE

      Those Seeking A Credible Cardiothoracic Surgical Course

        VIEW VIDEO TESTIMONIALS
        • Our course is based on the 25 year + running US Core Review and interactive UK cardiothoracic lectures.
        • World-class faculty of cardiac and thoracic surgeons who have a passion for teaching.
        • Forward thinking faculty: delegate feedback used to improve course constantly.
        • Loved by course delegates from all over the world.

        Those Seeking Convenient Online Video And Quiz Course

        • Over 80+ adult cardiac, congenital and thoracic surgery lectures and archived online video library.
        • State of the art auditorium video/audio recording.
        • Interactive recorded lectures with audience participation.
        • Randomized quizzes.
        • Subscription available for those who can't attend course.
          VIDEO WEB APP GUIDE

          Surgeons Requiring Reference Event Keynote Course Books

          • All 4-day attendees receive comprehensive course books of keynote slides covering day 1-3 lectures.
          • This allows for better focus and overall absorption of course material.
          • Kindly note, Course books are not available for single day attendees (non 4-day) and Qeb App subscribers.
            VISIT REGISTRATION

            Other Health Care Professionals - Non-Surgical Background

            • Every year, delegates from all kinds of backgrounds, beyond cardiothoracic surgeons, attend our course.
            • Our video testimonials include many non-surgeon delegates (see video testimonials page).
            • Registration options available for healthcare professions: nurses, perfusionists, echo technicians etc.
              HEALTHCARE REGISTRATION

              Practicing, Training, Retired Cardiothoracic Surgeons

              • Comprehensive course for practicing cardiac and thoracic surgeons requiring up to date relevant information and current practices.
              • Excellent for surgeons in training looking to speed up their knowledge.
              • Ideal for retired surgeons requiring a recap of knowledge.
                EVENT SPEAKER VIDEOS

                Event Course Sponsors Seeking To Foster Partnerships

                  VIEW CSV COMPLIANCE
                  • Our Cardiothoracic Surgery Course is excellent for industry sponsors.
                  • Well organised exhibitions with lots of interactions between between breaks.
                  • Sponsor promotion on high traffic website, social media and course material.
                  • Our 2020 course is Ethical Medtech compliant for ethics/transparency.

                  World-Class Cardiothoracic Surgeons at Our 2021 Event

                  Over the years, the London Core Review course has been honoured to have renowned pioneering surgeons lecturing at our events.  Our 2021 guest speakers lineup is no exception. This is an invaluable opportunity for attending delegates to talk directly to lecturers during the numerous tea, coffee and lunch breaks between the 80+ lectures.

                  Professor Gebrine El Khoury
                  Featured Speaker
                  Professor Gebrine El Khoury
                  Professor Tirone David
                  Featured Speaker
                  Professor Tirone David
                  Professor Prakash Punjabi
                  Featured Speaker
                  Professor Prakash Punjabi
                  View Speakers Page
                  London Core Review Cardiothoracic Surgery Course - Touch icon
                  London Core Review Cardiothoracic Surgery Course - Help Guide
                  London Core Review Cardiothoracic Surgery Course - Promotional Video

                  2021 Course Promo Videos

                  2021 London Core Review Cardiothoracic Surgery Course Downloads

                  2021 SCHEDULE
                  DAY 01-04 EVENT LECTURES
                  2021 SCHEDULEView Schedule
                  2021 BROCHURE
                  LEARN ABOUT OUR COURSE
                  2021 BROCHUREVIEW BROCHURE
                  2021 POSTER
                  A4 PAGE COURSE SUMMARY
                  2021 POSTERVIEW POSTER
                  View Downloads Page
                  2021 Course Registration Options To Suit All

                  If you are ready to register, simply use the quick checkout options below. Our registration page has further options for single day enrolments (1, 2 or 3 day options). Options for take time to read the registration and payment information below.

                  Super Saver
                  19 Mar 2020 - 30 Nov 2020
                  Super Saver
                  80+ Comprehensive Lectures
                  80+ Comprehensive Lectures
                  34 Hours SCTS CPD Certificate
                  34 Hours SCTS CPD Certificate
                  Tea, Coffee, And Lunch Included
                  Tea, Coffee, And Lunch Included
                  HD Video Library/Quiz Web App
                  HD Video Library/Quiz Web App
                  Course Bag With Lecture Books
                  Course Bag With Lecture Books
                  £400
                  Register Today
                  Early Bird
                  01 Dec 2020 - 31 Jan 2021
                  Early Bird
                  80+ Compehensive Lectures
                  80+ Compehensive Lectures
                  34 Hours SCTS CPD Certificate
                  34 Hours SCTS CPD Certificate
                  Tea, Coffee, And Lunch Included
                  Tea, Coffee, And Lunch Included
                  HD Video Library/Quiz Web App
                  HD Video Library/Quiz Web App
                  Course Bag With Lecture Books
                  Course Bag With Lecture Books
                  £450
                  Register Today
                  Happy Days
                  01 Feb - 31 Mar 2021
                  Happy Days
                  80+ Comprehensive Lectures
                  80+ Comprehensive Lectures
                  34 Hours SCTS CPD Certificate
                  34 Hours SCTS CPD Certificate
                  Tea, Coffee, And Lunch Included
                  Tea, Coffee, And Lunch Included
                  HD Video Library/Quiz Web App
                  HD Video Library/Quiz Web App
                  Course Bag With Lecture Books
                  Course Bag With Lecture Books
                  £500
                  Register Today
                  Last Minute
                  01 APR - 06 MAY 2021
                  Last Minute
                  80+ Comprehensive Lectures
                  80+ Comprehensive Lectures
                  34 Hours SCTS CPD Certificate
                  34 Hours SCTS CPD Certificate
                  Tea, Coffee, And Lunch Included
                  Tea, Coffee, And Lunch Included
                  HD Video Library/Quiz Web App
                  HD Video Library/Quiz Web App
                  Course Bag With Lecture Books
                  Course Bag With Lecture Books
                  £550
                  Register Today

                  Important Registration & Payment Information

                  1
                  Technical issues: Use non-restrictive network without a firewall to allow our registration form to work.  Where issues persist, use public WIFI or cellular hotspot.
                  2
                  Rejected credit card: Contact your card provider, re-attempt registration once the issue has been resolved. Contact us for assistance and do our best to help you.
                  3
                  Prospective delegates are strongly advised to review information on registration page first before using registration options above. Also, view FAQs on the search page.
                  4
                  Healthcare Professionals: nurses, perfusionists, physician assistants, perfusionists, general medical staff (non-surgical) - see event registration page for special pricing.
                  5
                  Frequently asked questions: Our search page has a lot of useful information to guide you. We have categorised questions on various topics for quick access.
                  6
                  Quick assistance: please use the contact form below explaining your requirement, we normally respond within a few hours or earlier where possible.
                  7
                  We accept all major credit cards: Visa, MasterCard, American Express for registration/subscriptions. Ensure card information is filled out accurately.
                  8
                  Other payment options available:  Direct bank transfer/Paypal options available - use contact form. These are available where credit card use option is not possible.
                  2021 Registration Page
                  Complementary Event course books, pen and conference bag for 4 day delegates
                  London Core Review Cardiothoracic Surgery Course - Pen
                  London Core Review Cardiothoracic Surgery Course - Thoracic Surgery Book
                  London Core Review Cardiothoracic Surgery Course - Adult Cardiac And Congenital Surgery Book
                  London Core Review Cardiothoracic Surgery Course - Adult Cardiac Surgery Course Book
                  London Core Review Cardiothoracic Surgery Course - Event Conference Bag
                  Quality Driven Consultant Cardiothoracic Surgeons Course Faculty
                  John Doty, M.D.
                  Course Director
                  John Doty, M.D.
                  Mr. Aziz Momin
                  Course Director
                  Mr. Aziz Momin
                  Mr. Alex Shipolini
                  Course Director
                  Mr. Alex Shipolini
                  Mr. John Pilling
                  Course Faculty
                  Mr. John Pilling
                  Mr. V. Chandrasekaran
                  Course Faculty
                  Mr. V. Chandrasekaran
                  Lee McCann, M.D.
                  Course Faculty
                  Lee McCann, M.D.
                  William Caine, M.D.
                  Course Faculty
                  William Caine, M.D.
                  Rafe Connors, M.D.
                  Course Faculty
                  Rafe Connors, M.D.
                  Professor Brendan Madden
                  Course Faculty
                  Professor Brendan Madden
                  Mr. Shafi Mussa
                  Course Faculty
                  Mr. Shafi Mussa
                  David Min, M.D.
                  Course Faculty
                  David Min, M.D.
                  Barry Bergquist, M.D.
                  Course Faculty
                  Barry Bergquist, M.D.
                  Mr. Simon Phillips
                  Course Faculty
                  Mr. Simon Phillips
                  Mr. Rajan Sharma
                  Course Faculty
                  Mr. Rajan Sharma
                  Speaker Profiles & Videos
                  London Core Review Touch Icon
                  London Core Review help icon

                  We have a number of photo galleries around our website showcasing our venue split into the categories shown below. Select any option to go to the page showing the gallery.

                  Delegate video testimonials

                  Over the years, the London Core Review cardiothoracic course has received course delegates from all over the world. We invite you to view our numerous unscripted video testimonials from past course delegate who provide their candid feedback.

                  London Core Review Cardiothoracic Surgery Course - UK Flag - Event Conference Meeting Delegate
                  London Core Review Cardiothoracic Surgery Course - UK Flag - Event Conference Meeting Delegate
                  London Core Review Cardiothoracic Surgery Course - UK Flag - Event Meeting Conference Delegate
                  London Core Review Cardiothoracic Surgery Course - Event Meeting conference Symposium UK Flag
                  View Video Testimonials
                  Visa Applicants Invitation Letter

                  While the London Core Review organisation does not directly get involved with travel visa applications for delegates travelling from abroad, we are happy to produce a PDF invitation letter which can be included as a supporting document. Please see our registration page for more information.

                  London Core Review Cardiothoracic Surgery Course - Thoracic Surgery Book - Travel Visa Advisory Image Thumbnail
                  View Travel Visa Page
                  Cardiothoracic Surgery Course Video/Quiz Web App

                  Every 4-day delegate that attends our course will get one year access to our innovative, immersive web app that captures 80+ event lecture videos (includes archived footage from previous years) for continued learning. Randomized preview and follow-up quizzes will further aid in reinforcing learning. Our web app is feature-rich, has great navigation and fast streaming HD videos. The app is available for purchase for those who cannot attend our event and non-four day delegates.

                  London Core Review Cardiothoracic Surgery Course -  Video & Quiz Laptop Medical Educational Web App Image
                  London Core Review Cardiothoracic Surgery Course -  Video & Quiz Laptop Medical Educational Web App Image - Mobile Video Layout
                  London Core Review Cardiothoracic Surgery Course -  Video & Quiz Laptop Medical Educational Web App Image - Mobile Quiz Layout
                  Learn About Our Web App
                  Our 2021 Course Venue

                  The London Core Review 2021 event will be held at our award winning venue, The Royal College Of Physicians. Founded in 1518, the college has a rich cultural heritage, extensive collection of rare medical books, renowned architectural features, well appointed Medicinal Garden and lots more. A link to a virtual tour feature is available on our venue page.

                  Royal College of Physicians - Venue - Meeting - Conference - Symposium - London Core Review
                  Royal College Of Physicians - London Venue Award - Best Conference venue - theatre - meeting - conference - symposium
                  The World's First Throwable Microphone

                  Used during our interactive day 4 sessions to break the ice not the flow! See venue page for a demo video.

                  London Core Review - Catchbox - Throwable microphone - for Venue - Conference - Meeting
                  View RCP Venue Page
                  Course Origins

                  Our course is based upon the well-reputed and longstanding Salt Lake City Core Review Course in Cardiovascular and Thoracic Surgery established by Donald Doty, M.D., Editor of Kirklin's Cardiac Surgery textbook and advanced by his son John Doty. Donald Doty and John Doty's books Cardiac Surgery - Operative Techniques and Textbook of Cardiothoracic Surgery are highly reputed globally.

                  London Core Review - Donald Doty, M.D., Cardiac Surgeon - Salt Lake City
                  Donald Doty, M.D.
                  09 September 1937 - 26 June 2019
                  View US Core Review
                  Got A Question?

                  Our Frequently Asked Questions page has all commonly asked questions. You can also use the contact form below, or the search icon on the navigation menu.

                  Frequently Asked Questions
                  London Core Review - Frequently Asked Questions - Search - Cardiothoracic Surgery Course
                  Our New Website Domain
                  London Core Review Has A New Domain
                  We have recently moved our domain from www.corereview.co.uk to www.londoncorereview.com to serve you better as part of our marketing strategy. For more information about this can be found on a dedicated page by clicking the button below.
                  Our 2019 Sponsors
                  London Core Review - Cardiothoracic Surgery Course - Atricure LogoLondon Core Review - Cardiothoracic Surgery Course - Abbott LogoLondon Core Review - Cardiothoracic Surgery Course - BD LogoLondon Core Review - Cardiothoracic Surgery Course - Medtronic  LogoLondon Core Review - Cardiothoracic Surgery Course - Meril  LogoLondon Core Review - Cardiothoracic Surgery Course - Baxter  LogoLondon Core Review - Cardiothoracic Surgery Course - Getinge LogoLondon Core Review - Cardiothoracic Surgery Course - Posthorax LogoLondon Core Review - Cardiothoracic Surgery Course - Cardio Solutions  LogoLondon Core Review - Cardiothoracic Surgery Course - R&D Surgical LogoLondon Core Review - Cardiothoracic Surgery Course - Cardiac Services LogoLondon Core Review - Cardiothoracic Surgery Course - A&E Medical  LogoLondon Core Review - Cardiothoracic Surgery Course -Scanlan  Logo
                  View Sponsors Page