Down Arrow
London Core Review
Cardiothoracic Surgery Course
NEXT EVENT
14-16 MAY 2025
New Bigger Better Venue

47

Days

47

Hours

47

Minutes

47

Seconds

Comprehensive 3-Day Cardiothoracic Surgery Course Shcedule
 2025 EVENT SCHEDULE
2024 Event Registration Now Open - Reserve Early And Save
2024 REGISTRATION
World-Class Cardiothoracic Surgery Course Faculty Introductions
VIEW SPEAKER VIDEOS
Learn About Our Amazing 2024 Event Venue In the Heart Of London
VIEW 2024 VENUE
Learn About Our Cutting Edge Members Event Video Library
WEB APP SUBSCRIPTION
Our Comprehensive Sponsor Page Showcases Opportunities
SPONSOR US TODAY
MEMBER LOGIN PAGE
COVID-19 Safeguards At Venue
The Royal College Of Physicians (over 2021 venue) has implemented a number of Covid-19 safety measures to comply with the government's Health And Safety Executive guidelines. These are highlighted on our dedicated Covid-19 venue page providing information such as on-site procedures for visitors. PDF downloads and a video highlighting safety measures are also provided. This banner will be replicated on various pages for easy access to important information.
VIEW COVID-19 SAFETY PAGE

Register For Our 2025 Cardiothoracic Surgery Course Event Today !

Registration for our World-Class Cardiothoracic Surgery Course event is now open.  Our 2025 schedule can be found by selection option below:

2025 EVENT REGISTRATION
WEBSITE UPDATES IIN PROGRESS FOR OUR 2025 COURSE

Who is our Cardiothoracic Surgery Course Suitable For?

Our three day intensive London Core Review cardiothoracic surgery course is suitable for a wide range of professionals who want up to date material delivered by an experienced faculty of consultant surgeons.

Candidates Preparing For Cardiac And Thoracic Exams

  • FRCS (C-Th) examinations in Cardiothoracic Surgery.
  • Section I & II of the intercollegiate specialty exam in Cardiothoracic Surgery.
  • Cardiothoracic surgery board exams in the USA.
  • European Board Of Thoracic And Cardiovascular Surgeons (EBTCS) exams.
    VIEW EVENT SCHEDULE

    Cardiothoracic Surgeons Requiring CME/CPD Credits

    • 2024 Accredited course by the Society For Cardiothoracic Surgery in Great Britain and Ireland.
    • 3-day course attendees receive 24 hours CPD credit.
    • Single day attendees receive 9 hours CPD credit.
    • Course delegates receive certificates after completing mandatory feedback survey (see registration page).
      VISIT SCTS WEBSITE

      Those Seeking A Credible Cardiothoracic Surgical Course

        VIEW VIDEO TESTIMONIALS
        • Our course is based on the 25 year + running US Core Review and interactive UK cardiothoracic lectures.
        • World-class faculty of cardiac and thoracic surgeons who have a passion for teaching.
        • Forward thinking faculty: delegate feedback used to improve course constantly.
        • Loved by course delegates from all over the world.

        Those Seeking Convenient Online Video And Quiz Course

        • Adult cardiac, congenital and thoracic surgery lectures and archived online video library.
        • State of the art auditorium video/audio recording.
        • Interactive recorded lectures with audience participation.
        • Randomized quizzes.
        • Subscription available for those who can't attend course.
          VIDEO WEB APP GUIDE

          Surgeons Requiring Reference Event Keynote Course Books

          • All 3-day attendees receive comprehensive course books of keynote slides covering day 1-3 lectures.
          • This allows for better focus and overall absorption of course material.
          • Kindly note, Course books are not available for single day attendees (non 3-day) and web App subscribers.
            VISIT REGISTRATION

            Other Health Care Professionals - Non-Surgical Background

            • Every year, delegates from all kinds of backgrounds, beyond cardiothoracic surgeons, attend our course.
            • Our video testimonials include many non-surgeon delegates (see video testimonials page).
            • Registration options available for healthcare professions: nurses, perfusionists, echo technicians etc.
              HEALTHCARE REGISTRATION

              Practicing, Training, Retired Cardiothoracic Surgeons

              • Comprehensive course for practicing cardiac and thoracic surgeons requiring up to date relevant information and current practices.
              • Excellent for surgeons in training looking to speed up their knowledge.
              • Ideal for retired surgeons requiring a recap of knowledge.
                EVENT SPEAKER VIDEOS

                Event Course Sponsors Seeking To Foster Partnerships

                  VIEW CURRENT STATUS
                  • Our Cardiothoracic Surgery Course is excellent for industry sponsors.
                  • Well organised exhibitions with lots of interactions between between breaks.
                  • Sponsor promotion on high traffic website, social media and course material.
                  • 2024 Ethical Medtech CVS - submitted - pending review.

                  World-Class Cardiothoracic Surgeons at Our 2025 Event

                  Over the years, we have had numerous pioneering cardiothoracic surgeons, our 2025 event is no exception.

                  Professor Tirone David
                  Featured Speaker
                  Professor Tirone David
                  Professor Karen Redmond
                  Course Faculty
                  Professor Karen Redmond
                  Professor Gebrine El Khoury
                  Featured Speaker
                  Professor Gebrine El Khoury
                  Professor Prakash Punjabi
                  Featured Speaker
                  Professor Prakash Punjabi
                  Dr Anil Jain
                  Featured Speaker
                  Dr Anil Jain
                  Dr Asraful Hoque Sium
                  Featured Speaker
                  Dr Asraful Hoque Sium
                  View Speakers Page

                  2025 Course Promo Videos

                  We have a number of videos highlighting our course. We recently collaborated with CTSNET to showcase our cardiothoracic surgery course. You can watch the interview below or on CTSNET's youtube page by clicking here. Three of our premium event lecture videos from Professor Tirone David, Professor Gebrine El Khoury and Professor Steven Westaby will also be shown the CTSNET channel leading up to our event.

                  2025 London Core Review Cardiothoracic Surgery Event Schedule

                  London Core Review Schedule Update Icon
                  New Updated Schedule  
                  23 March 2024
                  2025 Course Registration Options

                  Below are some of our tariffs for registration. Our main registration web page has options for healthcare workers and individuals looking for single day signups. Registration for our 2024 course will open in a few days. Stay tuned !

                  Super Saver
                  14 May 2024 - 30 Nov 2024
                  Super Saver
                  3-Days Comprehensive Lectures
                  3-Days Comprehensive Lectures
                  24 Hours SCTS CPD Certificate
                  24 Hours SCTS CPD Certificate
                  24 Hours SCTS CPD Certificate
                  Tea, Coffee, And Lunch Included
                  HD Video Library/Quiz Web App
                  HD Video Library/Quiz Web App
                  HD Video Library/Quiz Web App
                  3-Day Course book & Bag
                  £455
                  Register Now
                  Early Bird
                  01 Dec 2024 - 31 Jan 2025
                  Early Bird
                  3-Days Comprehensive Lectures
                  3-Days Comprehensive Lectures
                  24 Hours SCTS CPD Certificate
                  24 Hours SCTS CPD Certificate
                  24 Hours SCTS CPD Certificate
                  Tea, Coffee, And Lunch Included
                  HD Video Library/Quiz Web App
                  HD Video Library/Quiz Web App
                  HD Video Library/Quiz Web App
                  3-Day Course book & Bag
                  £490
                  Expired
                  Happy Days
                  01 Feb 2025 - 31 Mar 2025
                  Happy Days
                  3-Days Comprehensive Lectures
                  3-Days Comprehensive Lectures
                  24 Hours SCTS CPD Certificate
                  24 Hours SCTS CPD Certificate
                  24 Hours SCTS CPD Certificate
                  Tea, Coffee, And Lunch Included
                  HD Video Library/Quiz Web App
                  HD Video Library/Quiz Web App
                  HD Video Library/Quiz Web App
                  3-Day Course book & Bag
                  £540
                  Expired
                  Last Minute
                  01 Apr- 13 May 2025
                  Last Minute
                  3-Days Comprehensive Lectures
                  3-Days Comprehensive Lectures
                  24 Hours SCTS CPD Certificate
                  24 Hours SCTS CPD Certificate
                  24 Hours SCTS CPD Certificate
                  Tea, Coffee, And Lunch Included
                  HD Video Library/Quiz Web App
                  HD Video Library/Quiz Web App
                  HD Video Library/Quiz Web App
                  3-Day Course book & Bag
                  £595
                  Register Today
                  2025 REGISTRATION PAGE
                  Complementary Event course books, pen and conference bag for 3-day delegates
                  London Core Review Cardiac Surgery Course Pen
                  London Core Reciew Cardiothoracic Surgery Course Book
                  London Core Review Cardiothoracic Surgery bag
                  Cardiothoracic Surgery Teaching Excellence
                  London Core Review cardiothoracic surgery course origins
                  London Core Review Cardiothoracic Surgery Course Heart
                  London Core Review thoracic surgery course
                  2024 Event Consultant Cardiothoracic Surgeons Course Faculty
                  John Doty, MD
                  Course Director
                  John Doty, MD
                  Mr Aziz Momin
                  Course Director
                  Mr Aziz Momin
                  Mr Alex Shipolini
                  Course Director
                  Mr Alex Shipolini
                  Mr John Pilling
                  Course Faculty
                  Mr John Pilling
                  Mr V. Chandrasekaran
                  Course Faculty
                  Mr V. Chandrasekaran
                  Dr Riyaz Kaba
                  Course Faculty
                  Dr Riyaz Kaba
                  Professor Karen Redmond
                  Course Faculty
                  Professor Karen Redmond
                  Mr Shakil Farid
                  Course Faculty
                  Mr Shakil Farid
                  Lee McCann, MD
                  Course Faculty
                  Lee McCann, MD
                  William Caine, MD
                  Course Faculty
                  William Caine, MD
                  Dr Alison Duncan
                  Course Faculty
                  Dr Alison Duncan
                  Mr Simon Wilson
                  Course Faculty
                  Mr Simon Wilson
                  Professor John Chan
                  Course Faculty
                  Professor John Chan
                  Professor Brendan Madden
                  Course Faculty
                  Professor Brendan Madden
                  Dr Dhaval Naik
                  Course Faculty
                  Dr Dhaval Naik
                  Professor Vitaly A Sorokin
                  Course Faculty
                  Professor Vitaly A Sorokin
                  Mr L Balacumaraswami
                  Course Faculty
                  Mr L Balacumaraswami
                  Mr Shafi Mussa
                  Course Faculty
                  Mr Shafi Mussa
                  Mr Simon Phillips
                  Course Faculty
                  Mr Simon Phillips
                  Daniel Gutteridge, MD
                  Course Faculty
                  Daniel Gutteridge, MD
                  Reilly Hobbs, MD
                  Course Faculty
                  Reilly Hobbs, MD
                  Speaker Profiles & Videos
                  Our 2025 Venue

                  The Wellcome Collection is located in Euston, London and is very accessible. Enjoy our Learn cutting edge virtual tour of our modern venue.

                  Wellcome Collection Venue London

                  183 Euston Road, London, NW1 2BW - Phone +44 207 611 2222

                  MatterPort 3d Virtual Tour Of Venue
                  Wellcome Collection Entrance
                  Wellcome Collection Reception
                  Wellcome Collection Showcase Stairs
                  Wellcome Collection Cafe
                  Wellcome Collection Shop
                  Wellcome Collection Theatre
                  Wellcome Collection Library
                  2025 Events Downloads Page

                  Our downloads page has a number of useful PDF documents:

                  • 2025 Event Schedule
                  • 2025 Venue Floor Plan
                  • 2025 Venue Map
                  • 2025 Hotels New Venue Guide
                  • 2025 Event Poster
                  • 2025 Event Menu
                  • The above are available as a single Wetransfer download pack
                  Cutting Edge Cardiothoracic Surgery Course Web App

                  Our recorded cardiothoracic surgery video course lectures are available in our cutting edge web-app. Randomised quizzes are also available. Learn more by viewing our dedicated page.

                  London Core Review Cardiothoacic Surgery Course Web App Mobile Illustration
                  Mobile Tilt Icon
                  London Core Review Cardiac Surgery Course Mobile  Vertical View
                  SUPER
                  OPTIMIZED RESPONSIVE 
                  DESIGN
                  London Core Review Responsive Design Illustration
                  Web App Guide
                  Attendee Video Testimonials

                  We have a dedicated page from past course delegates showing praise for our cardiothoracic surgery course from 2015 - 2023. We invite you to view these informative videos.

                  Over 35 Video Testimonials From All Over
                  London Core Review World-Wide Video Testimonials
                  Innovative Learning

                  The world's first throwable soft foam microphone will be used during our interactive sessions to inspire attendees & create energetic discussions between speakers and the theatre audience.

                  London Core Review - Catch Box - Cardiothoracic Interactive Sessions
                  London Core Review Catchbox interactive education microphone
                  Airport Directions & hotels

                  Our venue web page has useful information for directions from all major airports to the venue area. The web page also includes information on nearby hotels and walking distances from our venue (please not - accommodation is not included in the registration fees).

                  CIty Mapper Logo
                  Transport links with up to date costings
                  London Core Review Hotels Near Venue Illustration
                  Visa Invitation Letter

                  International delegates who enrol will be given an invitation letter from us to help support their visa applications. The invitation letters are given at our discretion after course delegates enrol for the course.

                  London Core Review Visa Invitation letter
                  Got a Quesition?

                  We got answers! Our FAQ page provides quick information for our course delegates and web-app subscribers.

                  Help Guide Illustration
                  London Core Review Cardiothoracic Surgery Course - Sponsors Thank You
                  2024 Event Sponsors

                  We invite our course delegates to learn more about our prestigious sponsors. Our sponsors' page has links to individual company pages showcasing the latest products. PDF documents and videos are available on these pages.