Member Login Page
Cardiothoracic Surgery Course

WORLD-CLASS 
CARDIOTHORACIC SURGERY COURSE

NEXT EVENT
NEXT  EVENT
04-07 MAY 2022
Royal College Of Physicians Event & Meetings Logo
0
DAYS
0
HOURS
0
MINUTES
0
SECONDS
Course delegates video testimonials from all over the world.
Watch Now
Delivered By Dedicated Consultant Cardiotharacic Surgeons Faculty
View Video Introductions
Comprehensive Web App With Course Videos And Quizzes
View Web App Features
Suitable For Cardiac And Thoracic Surgeons Exams And Revalidations.
Watch Video Testimonials
Ideal For Nurses, Perfusionists, And Other Healthcare Professionals.
View Special Registration Fees
Guest Speakers Include Pioneering Cardiothoracic Surgeons.
View Speaker Profiles
Award Winning Venue Feature Auditorium- Meals Inclusive In Fee.
See Venue Page + Gallery
Sponsorship Opportunities - Exhibition Space And More.
See Venue Page + Gallery
Register Today And Save - Web App Access Free For 4 Day Delegates.
View Event Registration Pricing
Down Arrow Icon - London Core Review Cardiothoracic Surgery Course
Important Announcement:
Due to scheduling clash with the upcoming SCTS event, we are moving our schedule one day forward 04-07 May 2022. Updates to the website will be completed by 20th May 2022. This will allow our sponsors time to attend both events comfortably. We extremely delighted in the interest of our much anticipated course and look forward to seeing everyone shortly. We have been witnessing excellent web traffic over th last week or so and got numerous queries about our course - thank you everyone! For those who have registered already, we will be sending a personal email to each and everyone of you within 24 hours. We would also like to apologise for any inconvenience caused.
COVID-19 Safeguards At Venue
The Royal College Of Physicians (over 2021 venue) has implemented a number of Covid-19 safety measures to comply with the government's Health And Safety Executive guidelines. These are highlighted on our dedicated Covid-19 venue page providing information such as on-site procedures for visitors. PDF downloads and a video highlighting safety measures are also provided. This banner will be replicated on various pages for easy access to important information.
VIEW COVID-19 SAFETY PAGE

Register For Our 2022 Cardiothoracic Surgery Course Event Today!

Registration is now available for our forthcoming World-Class Cardiothoracic Surgery Course event Our 2022 schedule can be found by selection option below:

2022 EVENT REGISTRATION
London Core Review Cardiothoracic Surgery Course

IMPORTANT: ZOOM  AUTOMATED REMINDERS

IMPORTANT

COVID-19 UPDATE

Our 2020 event (07-10 may 2020) Has been cancelled due to the highly serious nature of COVID-19. Below are the steps we have taken:
  1. Existing course delegates for 2020 event will all be emailed on 21st March 2020 with options for either peace-of-mind refund or registration fee kept for our confirmed 2021event (06-09 May 2021). Follow up will be done with each delegate individually for complete satisfaction.
  2. Our website has been updated with 2021 course event information to reflect this. We have been working hard with the Royal College Of Physicians to ensure a smooth transition for our new dates.
  3. All course delegates, regardless of whether they are four-day registrants, or single-day registrants will be furnished complimentary 1 year web app access so everyone can benefit from our past course videos as a gesture of goodwill from the faculty. We are in the process of finalising the login credentials for everyone.
  4. Delegates who agree to have their registration fees kept by us for our 2021 course will get their subscription upgraded to TWO years. This will provide coverage for lectures from forthcoming 2021 event.
  5. Our COVID-19 update email has been despatched to all our 2020 course delegates now. If you have not received yours, please check your junk mail folder and/or use the contact form below for a follow-up.
  6. If you have paid the registration fees on behalf of a course delegate, please email us for a followup on the next steps available.
  7. We are deeply apologetic that we cannot have our 2020 event owing to the critical safety/government regulations coming into place globally. We will endeavour to make our 2021 event our best yet and hope to see our course delegates from 2020 there.
  8. We would like to thank everyone who has been in touch with us and extremely supportive of our situation.
COVID-19
OUR GUIDELINES
COVID-19
GOVERNMENT GUIDELINE

Who is our Cardiothoracic Surgery Course Suitable For?

Our four day intensive London Core Review cardiothoracic surgery course is suitable for a wide range of professionals who want up to date material delivered by an experienced faculty of consultant surgeons.

Candidates Preparing For Cardiac And Thoracic Exams

  • FRCS (C-Th) examinations in Cardiothoracic Surgery.
  • Section I & II of the intercollegiate specialty exam in Cardiothoracic Surgery.
  • Cardiothoracic surgery board exams in the USA.
  • European Board Of Thoracic And Cardiovascular Surgeons (EBTCS) exams.
    VIEW EVENT SCHEDULE

    Cardiothoracic Surgeons Requiring CME/CPD Credits

    • 2021 Accredited course by the Society For Cardiothoracic Surgery in Great Britain and Ireland.
    • 4-day course attendees receive 24 hours CPD credit.
    • Single day attendees receive 6 hours CPD credit.
    • Course delegates receive certificates after completing mandatory feedback survey (see registration page).
      VISIT SCTS WEBSITE

      Those Seeking A Credible Cardiothoracic Surgical Course

        VIEW VIDEO TESTIMONIALS
        • Our course is based on the 25 year + running US Core Review and interactive UK cardiothoracic lectures.
        • World-class faculty of cardiac and thoracic surgeons who have a passion for teaching.
        • Forward thinking faculty: delegate feedback used to improve course constantly.
        • Loved by course delegates from all over the world.

        Those Seeking Convenient Online Video And Quiz Course

        • Over 80+ adult cardiac, congenital and thoracic surgery lectures and archived online video library.
        • State of the art auditorium video/audio recording.
        • Interactive recorded lectures with audience participation.
        • Randomized quizzes.
        • Subscription available for those who can't attend course.
          VIDEO WEB APP GUIDE

          Surgeons Requiring Reference Event Keynote Course Books

          • All 4-day attendees receive comprehensive course books of keynote slides covering day 1-3 lectures.
          • This allows for better focus and overall absorption of course material.
          • Kindly note, Course books are not available for single day attendees (non 4-day) and Qeb App subscribers.
            VISIT REGISTRATION

            Other Health Care Professionals - Non-Surgical Background

            • Every year, delegates from all kinds of backgrounds, beyond cardiothoracic surgeons, attend our course.
            • Our video testimonials include many non-surgeon delegates (see video testimonials page).
            • Registration options available for healthcare professions: nurses, perfusionists, echo technicians etc.
              HEALTHCARE REGISTRATION

              Practicing, Training, Retired Cardiothoracic Surgeons

              • Comprehensive course for practicing cardiac and thoracic surgeons requiring up to date relevant information and current practices.
              • Excellent for surgeons in training looking to speed up their knowledge.
              • Ideal for retired surgeons requiring a recap of knowledge.
                EVENT SPEAKER VIDEOS

                Event Course Sponsors Seeking To Foster Partnerships

                  VIEW SUBMISSION
                  • Our Cardiothoracic Surgery Course is excellent for industry sponsors.
                  • Well organised exhibitions with lots of interactions between between breaks.
                  • Sponsor promotion on high traffic website, social media and course material.
                  • 2022 CVS Compliance Submitted - Approval pending

                  World-Class Cardiothoracic Surgeons at Our 2022 Event

                  Over the years, we have had numerous pioneering surgeons, our 2022 event is no exception.

                  Professor Tirone David
                  Featured Speaker
                  Professor Tirone David
                  Professor Karen Redmond
                  Featured Speaker
                  Professor Karen Redmond
                  Professor Gebrine El Khoury
                  Featured Speaker
                  Professor Gebrine El Khoury
                  Professor Vinayak Bapat
                  Featured Speaker
                  Professor Vinayak Bapat
                  Professor David Taggart
                  Featured Speaker
                  Professor David Taggart
                  Dr Iqbal Malik
                  Featured Speaker
                  Dr Iqbal Malik
                  View Speakers Page
                  London Core Review Cardiothoracic Surgery Course - Touch icon
                  London Core Review Cardiothoracic Surgery Course - Help Guide

                  2022 Course Promo Videos

                  2022 London Core Review Cardiothoracic Surgery Course Downloads

                  2022 SCHEDULE
                  IN-PERSON EVENT DAY 1-4
                  2022 SCHEDULEView Schedule
                  View Downloads Page
                  2022 Course Registration Options

                  Below are some of our tariffs for registration. Our main registration web page has options for healthcare workers and individuals looking for single day signups.

                  Super Saver
                  27 May 2021 - 30 Nov 2021
                  Super Saver
                  80+ Comprehensive Lectures
                  80+ Comprehensive Lectures
                  34 Hours SCTS CPD Certificate
                  34 Hours SCTS CPD Certificate
                  34 Hours SCTS CPD Certificate
                  Tea, Coffee, And Lunch Included
                  HD Video Library/Quiz Web App
                  HD Video Library/Quiz Web App
                  HD Video Library/Quiz Web App
                  Course Bag With Lecture Books
                  £425
                  EXPIRED
                  Early Bird
                  01 Dec 2021 - 31 Jan 2022
                  Early Bird
                  80+ Compehensive Lectures
                  80+ Compehensive Lectures
                  34 Hours SCTS CPD Certificate
                  34 Hours SCTS CPD Certificate
                  34 Hours SCTS CPD Certificate
                  Tea, Coffee, And Lunch Included
                  HD Video Library/Quiz Web App
                  HD Video Library/Quiz Web App
                  HD Video Library/Quiz Web App
                  Course Bag With Lecture Books
                  £450
                  REGISTER TODAY
                  Happy Days
                  01 Feb 2022 - 31 Mar 2022
                  Happy Days
                  80+ Comprehensive Lectures
                  80+ Comprehensive Lectures
                  34 Hours SCTS CPD Certificate
                  34 Hours SCTS CPD Certificate
                  34 Hours SCTS CPD Certificate
                  Tea, Coffee, And Lunch Included
                  HD Video Library/Quiz Web App
                  HD Video Library/Quiz Web App
                  HD Video Library/Quiz Web App
                  Course Bag With Lecture Books
                  £500
                  REGISTER TODAY
                  Last Minute
                  01 APR - 05 MAY 2022
                  Last Minute
                  80+ Comprehensive Lectures
                  80+ Comprehensive Lectures
                  34 Hours SCTS CPD Certificate
                  34 Hours SCTS CPD Certificate
                  34 Hours SCTS CPD Certificate
                  Tea, Coffee, And Lunch Included
                  HD Video Library/Quiz Web App
                  HD Video Library/Quiz Web App
                  HD Video Library/Quiz Web App
                  Course Bag With Lecture Books
                  £550
                  Register Today
                  2022 Registration Page

                  Complementary Event course books, pen and conference bag for 4 day delegates

                  London Core Review Cardiothoracic Surgery Course - Pen
                  London Core Review Cardiothoracic Surgery Course - Thoracic Surgery Book
                  London Core Review Cardiothoracic Surgery Course - Adult Cardiac And Congenital Surgery Book
                  London Core Review Cardiothoracic Surgery Course - Adult Cardiac Surgery Course Book
                  London Core Review Cardiothoracic Surgery Course - Event Conference Bag
                  Consultant Cardiothoracic Surgeons Course Faculty
                  Our Faculty
                  John Doty, MD
                  Course Director
                  John Doty, MD
                  Mr Aziz Momin
                  Course Director
                  Mr Aziz Momin
                  Mr Alex Shipolini
                  Course Director
                  Mr Alex Shipolini
                  Mr John Pilling
                  Course Faculty
                  Mr John Pilling
                  Mr V. Chandrasekaran
                  Course Faculty
                  Mr V. Chandrasekaran
                  Dr Claire Rathwell
                  Course Faculty
                  Dr Claire Rathwell
                  Virginia R. Litle, MD
                  Course Faculty
                  Virginia R. Litle, MD
                  William Caine, MD
                  Course Faculty
                  William Caine, MD
                  Lee McCann, MD
                  Course Faculty
                  Lee McCann, MD
                  Rafe Connors, MD
                  Course Faculty
                  Rafe Connors, MD
                  Professor Brendan Madden
                  Course Faculty
                  Professor Brendan Madden
                  Mr Shafi Mussa
                  Course Faculty
                  Mr Shafi Mussa
                  Mr Simon Phillips
                  Course Faculty
                  Mr Simon Phillips
                  David Min, M.D.
                  Course Faculty
                  David Min, M.D.
                  Speaker Profiles & Videos
                  London Core Review Touch Icon
                  London Core Review help icon
                  Have you seen our 2021 Event Webinar Setup Guide?

                  We have created a special Zoom Webinar guide that goes over various features of Zoom and the various roles of the host, panelist and attendees. You are highly encouraged to view this page to ensure you have the latest Zoom client installed and also familiar with the basics.

                  VIEW ZOOM GUIDE NOW
                  Venue Safeguards

                  The Royal College Of Physicians has industry-leading Covid-19 safety measures to meet/exceed government guidelines. Visit our webpage to find out more.

                  RCP Venue Awards

                  Over the years, the Royal College Of Physicians has won numerous awards for its World-Class venue facilities. Learn more by visiting our venue page.

                  Video Testimonials

                  We have a dedicated page with various video testimonials from past course delegates showing much praise for our cardiothoracic surgery course. We invite you to view these informative videos.

                  London Core Review Cardiothoracic Surgery Course - UK Flag - Event Conference Meeting Delegate
                  London Core Review Cardiothoracic Surgery Course - UK Flag - Event Conference Meeting Delegate
                  London Core Review Cardiothoracic Surgery Course - UK Flag - Event Meeting Conference Delegate
                  London Core Review Cardiothoracic Surgery Course - Event Meeting conference Symposium UK Flag
                  Video Course Web App

                  Our recorded cardiothoracic surgery video course lectures are available in our cutting edge web-app. Randomised quizzes are also available. Learn more by viewing our dedicated page.

                  London Core Review Cardiothoracic Surgery Course -  Video & Quiz Laptop Medical Educational Web App Image
                  London Core Review Cardiothoracic Surgery Course -  Video & Quiz Laptop Medical Educational Web App Image - Mobile Video Layout
                  London Core Review Cardiothoracic Surgery Course -  Video & Quiz Laptop Medical Educational Web App Image - Mobile Quiz Layout
                  Visa Invitation Letter

                  We offer invitation letters to delegates from abroad who might submit one with their applications. Our web page also has links to government sites offering travel advice relating to Covid-19, visa requirements and so forth.

                  Got a question?

                  We got answers! Our FAQ page provides quick information for our course delegates and web-app subscribers.

                  London Core Review Cardiothoracic Surgery Course - Sponsors Thank You
                  2021 Event Sponsors

                  We invite our course delegates to learn more about our prestigious sponsors. Our sponsors' page has links to individual company pages showcasing the latest products. PDF documents and videos are available on these pages.